Users will now be automatically alerted when they are about to be logged out of Inspire due to inactivity.
What you'll see
One minute before a user is about to be logged out due to inactivity, a popup will appear that counts down until either the time runs out and the user is logged out, or until they select the "Stay Signed In" button, at which point the timeout will reset.
When a user's session has expired due to inactivity, they are redirected to the login page which displays an indicator that explains why they were logged out.
By default, the session timeout is set to one hour. Please contact email@example.com if you would like to set a different timeout length for your institution.